About Us

Mission

To address the diaper gap and its impact on individuals in crisis.

Vision

To eliminate the diaper gap in Texas.

Our story

In June of 1997, ten United Methodist churches in San Antonio, Texas established the Hispanic Religious Partnership for Community, a network serving the needs of the underserved. To address client health and wellness, the organization funded church outreach-based programs, including after-school tutoring, food pantries, life enrichment, health & wellness fairs, and well-being classes. Later, the organization evolved to include more direct services, such as CPS utility assistance, emergency food assistance, and referrals for other services.

In 2010, the organization refocused its mission in response to consistently witnessing one vital, yet forgotten basic need that impacts the physical, mental and economic well-being of individuals: diapers. In 2013, the board of the Hispanic Religious Partnership for Community renamed the organization the Texas Diaper Bank to reflect its new mission.

Our values

D
Dignity

We treat others the way we would want to be treated.

I
Integrity

We believe in being honest and having strong morals.

A
Awareness

We work to spread the word about our mission, both to recipients and donors.

P
Purpose

We remind ourselves continually why we exist – to eliminate the diaper gap.

E
Excellence

We are passionate about what we do, and strive to continually improve our processes so we can do our best.

R
Respect

We are compassionate to everyone’s needs; we value diversity.

Texas Diaper Bank by the numbers in 2017

Babies, children, and seniors served icon

32,000

babies, children, and seniors served

Baby items, diapers, etc. icon

4.5 million

baby items, diapers, and incontinence supplies distributed

Volunteers icon

5,100

volunteers

Partner agencies icon

40+

partner agencies

Texas Diaper Bank has been recognized by these organizations

United Way logo
methodist_healthcare_ministries_stx_logo_240x160
National Diaper Bank Network logo

We are a proud partner of the National Diaper Bank Network, a program partner of Methodist Healthcare Ministries, and a United Way agency (#675).

The Texas Diaper Bank has also been featured in noteworthy print and web publications such as the New York Times, Elle Magazine, Texas Monthly, and San Antonio Magazine. In addition, we have also been featured on the Today Show, NPR, CNN, Fox News, and Univision.

Board of Directors

Stephanie Morrison
Stephanie Morrison

President

Courtney Martinez
Courtney Martinez

Vice President

Amy Janke
Amy Janke

Secretary

Jason Critchley
Jason Critchley

Treasurer

Walberto Molina
Walberto Molina
Alexis Arel
Alexis Arel
Rosa Ramirez
Rosa Ramirez
Russell LeDay
Russell LeDay
Chris Clutter
Chris Clutter
Gwen Kimmich
Gwen Kimmich

Staff

Jorge Medina
Jorge Medina

Chief Executive Officer
210-731-8118 ext. 703
jmedina@texasdiaperbank.org

Michael Crittell
Michael Crittell

Development Officer
210-731-8118 ext. 601
mcrittell@texasdiaperbank.org

Ashley Hernandez
Ashley Hernandez

Programs Officer
210-731-8118 ext. 503
ahernandez@texasdiaperbank.org

Holly Brkich
Holly Brkich

Accounting Specialist
210-731-8118 ext. 701
accounting@texasdiaperbank.org

Linda Lopez
Linda Lopez

Procurement Specialist
210-731-8118 ext. 604
procurement@texasdiaperbank.org

Kathy Hamilton
Kathy Hamilton

Grant Writer
210-731-8118 ext. 605
grants@texasdiaperbank.org

Simonne Potts
Simonne Potts

Volunteer Coordinator
210-731-8118 ext. 607
volunteer@texasdiaperbank.org

Katherine Garcia
Katherine Garcia

Development Coordinator
210-731-8118 ext. 603
kgarcia@texasdiaperbank.org

Daniella Alvarez
Daniella Alvarez

Program Coordinator
210-731-8118 ext. 505
dalvarez@texasdiaperbank.org

Alyssa Dominguez
Alyssa Dominguez

Program Coordinator
210-731-8118 ext. 504
adominguez@texasdiaperbank.org

Valerie Moreno
Valorie Moreno

Program Clerk
210-731-8118 ext. 501
vmoreno@texasdiaperbank.org

Brenda Martinez
Brenda Martinez

Program Clerk
210-731-8118 ext. 502
bmartinez@texasdiaperbank.org

Brian Sanchez
Brian Sanchez

Program Inventory Specialist
210-731-8118 ext. 511
warehouse@texasdiaperbank.org

Your donation matters

Start typing and press Enter to search